My name is Ingrid Bijl

> Voor Nederlands kun je hier klikken

Over the past 20 years I supported individuals, teams and organisations as coach, counselor and consultant. Communication, personal development and organisational development have always been my main focus.


My professional background

After a career as orthoptist and optometrist  (1985-1999) I started working as Freelance Trainer in 1998 en was trained to become a Project Manager in 2003. In 2007 I earned my certification as Academic Intercultural Coach & Counselor. In 2008 I became a Genuine Contact Professional and in the same year I became certified in Kirkpatrick Evaluation (2013).  In 2014 I earned a certification in Organizational Behavior Management (2014).

I have worked in profit and non-profit organizations in (amongst others) healthcare, education and government. Many years I’ve worked in international organizations, and I’m fluent in Dutch and English.

In 2016 I started to live and work part-time from Spain. I worked as senior executive coach and offered high-end individual retreats for entrepreneurs, managers and CEO’s.


A transformation in life and work

In 2019 my work changed due to a major change in my personal life. I’m now working as an international Biblical counselor (both online and offline), with people from all around the globe. I offer support to people who are suffering mentally, emotionally and spiritually, based on the wisdom of God as written in the Bible.

> For information on Biblical Counseling visit my website 

I’m the founder of the Center for Biblical Counseling Europe (2021), where we offer training, workshops and conferences on how to counsel suffering people biblically.

> For information on the Center of Biblical Counseling Europe visit the website 

A complete overview of all the work we are doing in Spain can be found on the website of New Page Ministries. There you’ll also find information on how to support us finaclially.

> Visit the website of New Page Ministries.


Personal background

Born on September 7th, 1965  in Weesp (NL), mother of 2 daughters and grandmother of 3 grandsons. After being divorced twice I’m now living in celibacy, sharing my life and work with Ingrid (Bo). As of 2019 I’m resident in Spain.


> For my Curriculum Vitae (May 2021): Curriculum_Vitae_Ingrid_Bijl_may-2021_EN